A1+ – C2


• Virginia Evans – Jenny Dooley

• Virginia Evans – Bob Obee

• Virginia Evans – Jenny Dooley – Lynda Edward This series is specially designed for students from absolute beginner to proficiency level. Each book consists of five modules and provides systematic preparation in all four language skills – listening, speaking, reading and writing – required at these levels.

Key Features:

■ Theme-based units from a wide variety of sources

■ A variety of cross-cultural and cross-curricular topics

■ Systematic development of all four language skills through realistic, challenging tasks which encourage the learner’s personal engagement

■ Lexical exercises practising and activating all essential vocabulary including collocations and everyday English

■ A variety of authentic, stimulating reading and listening tasks

■ Grammar sections covering all major grammatical areas plus a Grammar Reference section

■ Composition analysis and practice on all types of writing with full models

■ A wide range of speaking activities

■ Culture Clips & CLIL sections

■ Literature sections

■ Fully animated DVDs and DVD Activity Books (for levels A1 – B1+)

■ My Language Portfolios (for levels A1 – B1+)

■ Exam and study skills tips (for levels B2 – C2)

■ Interactive Whiteboard (IWB) Software